EMPOWERING COMMUNITY THROUGH COLLABORATION

Contacts

Executive Director:
Julia Proctor
julia@connectny.org
734-678-4599

Member Services Coordinator:
Janelle Toner
janelle@connectny.org


Executive Committee 2021-2022

Andrew White (RPI), Chair
Violeta Ilik (Adelphi), Vice Chair
Betsy Cawley (Bard), Past Chair
Andrew Ashton (Vassar), Treasurer
Rebecca Albitz (Marist), Secretary
Julia Proctor, CNY Executive Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS  2021-2022
Violeta Ilik, Dean of University Libraries
Adelphi University (Sustaining Member)
516-877-3517
vilik@adelphi.edu
Betsy Cawley, Library Director
Bard College (Sustaining Member)
845-758-7064
cawley@bard.edu
Kristine Kasbohm, Library Director
Canisius College (Sustaining Member)
716-888-8410
kasbohmk@canisius.edu
Lisa Chaudhuri, Library Director
Le Moyne College (Sustaining Member)
315-445-4321
doylel@lemoyne.edu
Becky Albitz, Library Director
Marist College (Sustaining Member)
845-575-3196
Rebecca.albitz@marist.edu
Steve Feyl, University Librarian
Pace University (Sustaining Member)
914-773-3233
sfeyl@pace.edu
Russell Abell, Director
Pratt Institute (Sustaining Member)
718-636-3423
rabell@pratt.edu
Andrew White, Director of Libraries
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (Sustaining Member)
518-276-8303
whitea9@rpi.edu
Marcia Trauernicht, Director of Libraries
Rochester Institute of Technology (Sustaining Member)
585-475-7292
mstwml@rit.edu
Vicki Parsons, Library Director
Siena College (Sustaining Member)
518-783-2550
vparsons@siena.edu
Christopher Barth, Director of Libraries & Associate Dean
United States Military Academy (Affiliated Member)
845-938-3833
Christopher.Barth@westpoint.edu
Andrew Ashton, Director of Libraries
Vassar College (Sustaining Member)
845-437-5787
anashton@vassar.edu

Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi David Ranzan University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian dranzan@adelphi.edu 516-877-3543
Bard Helene Tieger College Archivist tieger@bard.edu 845-758-7396
Canisius Kathleen Delaney Archivist delaneyk@canisius.edu 716-888-2120
Le Moyne Christina Swendsrud College Archivist huffakcl@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4732
Marist John Ansley Director, College Archives and Special Collections John.Ansley@marist.edu 845-575-5217
Pace Ellen Sowchek Archivist esowchek@pace.edu 212-346-1787
Pratt Johanna Bauman Head of Digital and Special Collections jbauma91@pratt.edu 718-687-5745
RPI John Dojka Institute Archivist and Head of Collection Development dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
RIT Dr. Steven K. Galbraith Curator, The Cary Graphic Arts Collection skgtwc@rit.edu 585-475-3961
Siena Sean P. Conley Digital Scholarship, AV and Special Collections, Assistant Librarian sconley@siena.edu 518-783‑2539
US Military Academy Christopher D. Barth Associate Dean and Director of Libraries and Archives christopher.barth@westpoint.edu 845-938-3833
Vassar Ron Patkus Head of Special Collections patkus@vassar.edu 845-437-5798
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Debbi Smith Collection Strategies Librarian smith8@adelphi.edu 516-877-3522
Bard Kate Laing Collection Development Librarian claing@bard.edu 845-758-7312
Canisius Lisa Sullivan Collection Services/Instruction Librarian – Head of Curriculum Center sullival@canisius.edu 716-888-8403
Le Moyne Phoebe DiSalvo-Harms Research Services Librarian-Humanities disalvpa@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Marist Judy Diffenderfer Budget and Resource Management Librarian Judy.Diffenderfer@marist.edu 845-575-3191
Pace Noreen McGuire Assistant University Librarian for Collection Development nmcguire@pace.edu 914-773-3815
Pratt Amy Ballmer Chair of Library Teaching, Learning & Collections Development aballmer@pratt.edu 718-636-3680
RPI John Dojka Institute Archivist and Head of Collection Development dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
RIT Daniel R. Trout Manager of Acquisitions & Serials drttwc@rit.edu 585-475-7283
Siena Jennifer Fairall Acquisitions and Metadata, Associate Librarian jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
US Military Academy David Stockton Associate Director for Information Resources david.stockton@westpoint.edu 845-938-2843
Vassar Debra Bucher Head of Collections and Discovery debucher@vassar.edu 845-437-5763
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Mike Ganci Access Services Staff ganci@adelphi.edu 516-877-3560
Bard Melanie Mambo Resource Sharing & Reference Librarian mmambo@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Canisius Sam Cochrane ILL Library Associate cochrans@canisius.edu 716-888-8413
Le Moyne Michele Heintz Interlibrary Loan Supervisor heintzml@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4333
Marist Linda Furlani Library Assistant library.ill@marist.edu 845-575-3000 x3261
Marist Ann Sandri Library Assistant library.ill@marist.edu 845-575-3000 x5215
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4137
Pace Pleasantville Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pace NYC Amernel Denton Resource Sharing Assistant adenton@pace.edu 212-346-1734
Pratt Brooklyn Sal Tuszynski Access Services Clerk illbklyn@pratt.edu 718-687-5359
Pratt Manhattan Harsh Taggar Library Clerk illbklyn@pratt.edu 212-647-7546
RPI Anna Gardner Library Associate gardna@rpi.edu 518-276-8312
RPI Chris Bassett Library Associate bassec@rpi.edu 518-276-8313
RIT Morna B. Hildebrand Information Delivery Services Librarian mbhwml@rit.edu 585-475-7667
Siena Sarah Symans Interlibrary Loan Library Assistant ssymans@siena.edu 518-783-2518
US Military Academy Lauren Dodd Associate Director for Information Services lauren.dodd@westpoint.edu 845-938-8331
Vassar Julia Yu Circulation/Technical Services Assistant ill@vassar.edu 845-437-5765
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Jonathan Wittmaier Manager of User Services jwittmaier@adelphi.edu 516-877-3591
Bard Melanie Mambo Resource Sharing & Reference Librarian mmambo@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Canisius Matt Kochan Public Service Supervisor kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8416
Le Moyne Lisa Chaudhuri Head of Public Services doylel@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4681
Marist Judy Diffenderfer Budget and Resource Management Librarian Judy.Diffenderfer@marist.edu 845-575-3191
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4358
Pace Pleasantville/NYC Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pratt Elizabeth Berg Interim Head of Public Services aberg286@pratt.edu 718-399-4565
RPI Chris Bassett Library Associate bassec@rpi.edu 518-276-8313
RIT Morna Hilderbrand Interlibrary Loan Librarian mbhwml@rit.edu 585-475-7667
Siena John Raymond Access Services, Assistant Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522
US Military Academy Lauren Dodd Associate Director for Information Services lauren.dodd@westpoint.edu 845-938-8331
Vassar Pambanisha Whaley Head of Access Services pwhaley@vassar.edu 845-437-5778
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi David Hodges
Associate Dean of Library for Digital Initiatives
dhodges@adelphi.edu 516-877-3531
Bard Amber Billey Systems & Metadata Librarian abilley@bard.edu 845-758-7619
Canisius Ryan Grimmer Technical Services Supervisor grimmerr@canisius.edu 716-888-8405
Le Moyne Tom Keays Systems Librarian keaysht@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4322
Marist Katy Silberger Digital Content Services Librarian Kathryn.Silberger@marist.edu 845-575-3419
Pace David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pratt Syed Rasool Library Systems Administrator srasoo11@pratt.edu 718-636-5748
RPI George Biggar Senior System Administrator biggaw@rpi.edu 518-276-8352
RIT Justin C. Newcomer Senior Systems Administrator jcnwml@rit.edu 585-475-7717
Siena Jennifer Fairall Acquisitions and Metadata, Associate Librarian jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
US Military Academy Travis Schaben Associate Director for Systems travis.schaben@westpoint.edu 845-938-3185
Vassar Arianna Schlegel Metadata and Systems Librarian arschlegel@vassar.edu 845-437-5772

Please email all staff updates to Janelle Toner, Member Services Coordinator, at janelle@connectny.org.