EMPOWERING COMMUNITY THROUGH COLLABORATION

Contacts

Executive Director:
Pamela Jones
pjones@connectny.org
716-930-7752

CNY Executive Committee 2016-2017

Kristine Kasbohm (Canisius), Chair

Andrew Yeager (Medaille), 1st Vice Chair

Jeff Katz (Bard), 2nd Vice Chair

Marta Brunner (Skidmore), Treasurer

Loretta Ebert (Siena), Secretary

Pamela Jones, Executive Director (Ex-Officio Member of the CNY Executive Committee)

CNY Board of Directors (2016-2017)

Brian Lym
Dean of University Libraries
Adelphi University
516-877-3520
blym@adelphi.edu

Jeff Katz
Library Director
Bard College
845-758-7501
katz@bard.edu

Kristine Kasbohm
Library Director
Canisius College
716-888-8410
kasbohmk@canisius.edu

Joanne Schneider
University Librarian
Colgate University
315-228-7362
jschneider@colgate.edu

Dave Smallen
VP for Libraries and Information Technology
Hamilton College
315-859-4166
dsmallen@hamilton.edu

Vince Boisselle
Director of the Library
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
315-781-3011
boisselle@hws.edu

Robert Johnston
Library Director
LeMoyne College
315-445-4321
johnstrc@lemoyne.edu

Andrew Yeager
Library Director
Medaille College
716-880-2336
ayeager@medaille.edu

Rey Racelis
Associate University Librarian
Pace University/Birnbaum Library
212-346-1598
rracelis@pace.edu

Russell S. Abell
Director
Pratt Institute Libraries
718-636-3423
rabell@pratt.edu

Andrew White
Library Director
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
518-276-8300
whitea9@rpi.edu

Marcia Trauernicht
Interim Director of Libraries
Rochester Institute of Technology
585-475-7292
mstwml@rit.edu

Justin Sipher
VP for Libraries and Information Technology
St. Lawrence University
315-229-5319
jsipher@stlawu.edu

Loretta Ebert
Library Director
Siena College
518-783-2550
lebert@siena.edu

Marta Brunner
College Librarian
Skidmore College
518-580-5506
mbrunner@skidmore.edu

Frances Maloy
Library Director
Union College
518-388-6277
maloyf@union.edu

Christopher Barth
Director of the Library & Associate Dean
USMA at West Point
845-938-3833
christopher.barth@usma.edu

Donna Selvaggio
Chief Librarian
US Merchant Marine Academy
516-726-5747
selvaggiod@usmma.edu

Andrew Ashton
Director of Libraries
Vassar College Libraries
845-437-5787
anashton@vassar.edu

Please email updates to Pam Jones at pjones@connectny.org.
All CNY-specific technical issues are sent to Jean Berard (Innovative Technical Support Services) at jberard@iii.com.
Site Name e-mail Phone Position Hours to reach
Adelphi Mike Ganci ganci@adelphi.edu 516-877-3560 Access Services Staff M-F: 8-4:40 S-S: 10-6
Adelphi Kathy Commisso commisso@adelphi.edu 516-877-3596 Access Services Staff M-F: 8-4:30 S-S: 10-6
Bard Alexa Murphy amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409 Interlibrary Loan M-F: 8-4
Canisius Jessie Blum blumj@canisius.edu 716-888-8404 Reference Librarian M-F: 8-5
Canisius Matt Kochan kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8412 Reference Librarian M-F: 8-5
Colgate Darlene Virgil dvirgil@colgate.edu 315-228-6178 Interlibrary Loan Coordinator M-F 8-4
Colgate Lisa King lking@colgate.edu 315-228-7597 Interlibrary Loan Coordinator M-F 8-4
Colgate Amanda Burgess athayer@colgate.edu 315-228-7841 Evening Circulation Coordinator Su-Th: 4-12
CRL Michelle Carver carver@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x321 Supervisor Access Services M-F: 9-5 Central Time
Hamilton Margie D’Aprix mdaprix@hamilton.edu 315-859-4484 Interlibrary Services Coordinator M-F: 8-5
HWS Dan Mulvey mulvey@hws.edu 315-781-3018 ILL Services Manager M-F: 8-5
LeMoyne Wayne Stevens stevenwa@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4333 ILL Supervisor M-F: 8-5
Medaille Chad Taylor Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091 Support Services Coordinator M-F: 9-5
Medaille Michelle Bogdan mb573@medaille.edu 716-566-3089 Library Assistant M-F: 8-5
Pace Law Alyson Carney acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4137 Public Services Assistant M-F: 8-5
Pace-PV Nadine McDonald nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854 Access Services Coordinator M-F: 8-5
Pace-NYC Chloe Pinera cpinera@pace.edu 212-346-1734 Resource Sharing Assistant M-F: 8-5
Pace-NYC Amernel Denton adenton@pace.edu 212-346-1734 Resource Sharing Assistant M-F: 8-5
Pratt Nick Dease ndease@pratt.edu 718-230-6841 Reference Clerk M-F: 8-4
RIT Morna Hildebrand MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667 Mgr of InfoDelivery Services M-F: 8-5; Eve/wknd: email
RPI Anna Gardner gardna@rpi.edu 518-276-8312 Library Associate M-F: 8-5
RPI Chris Bassett bassac@rpi.edu 518-276-8312 Library Associate M-Th: 4-12
Siena John Raymond jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522 Access Services & Technology Librarian M-F: until 6
Siena Luann DeCotis sienalibrary@siena.edu 518-782-6718 Interlibrary Loan Assistant M-F: 8-5
Skidmore Sandie Brown sbrown@skidmore.edu 518-580-5543 Public Access Assistant Afternoons only
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5506 Faculty Librarian when not at ref desk
St. Lawrence Julia Courtney jcourtney@stlawu.edu 315-229-5485 Interlibrary Loan Technician M-F: 8-5
Union Mary Eiffe eiffem@union.edu 518-388-6280 Head of Circulation/Reserve Dept. M-F: 8-5
Union Gordon Rood roodg@union.edu 518-388-6282 Interlibrary Loan Assistant M-F: 8-5
Vassar Jessica Cartelli jecartelli@vassar.edu 845-437-5764 ILL Library Assistant M-F: 8:30-5
USMA Sharon Gillespie Sharon.Gillespie@usma.edu 845-938-8328 Interlibrary Loan Mon-Wed, 8am-4pm
USMA Jacy Pungello Jacy.Pungello@usma.edu 845-938-1192 Interlibrary Loan Tues-Friday, 7am-3pm
US Merchant Marine Academy Jeremy Lauber Reader Services Librarian lauberj@usmma.edu 516-726-5748
Site Site Coordinator Position e-mail Phone Does Daily Processing?
Adelphi Maria Facciolo Roca Access Services/Reserve Supv facciolo-roca@adelphi.edu 516-877-3598 No
Bard Alexa Murphy Interlibrary Loan amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409 Yes
Canisius Jessie Blum Reference Librarian blumj@canisius.edu 716-888-8404 Yes
Colgate Rob Capuano Borrowing Services Manager rcapuano@colgate.edu 315-228-7301 No
CRL Kevin Wilks Head of Access Services wilks@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x314 Yes
Hamilton Beth
Bohstedt
Director, Access Services and Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-858-4485 No
HWS Joseph Chmura Asst. Director of Public Services chmura@hws.edu 315-781-3015 No
LeMoyne Lisa Chaudhuri Access Services Librarian doylel@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4681 No
LeMoyne Inga Barnello Access Services Librarian barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326 No
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091 Yes
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4358 No
Pace-PV Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854 Yes
Pace-NYC Eloise Flood Head of Access Services eflood@pace.edu 212-618-6901 No
Pratt Lore Guilmartin Head of Public Services lguilmar@pratt.edu 718-636-3545 No
RIT Morna Hildebrand Mgr of InfoDelivery Services MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667 Yes
RPI Michelle Matthews Interlibrary Loan Librarian prendm@rpi.edu 518-276-8330 No
Siena John Raymond Access Services & Technology Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522 Yes
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak Faculty Librarian akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5465 Yes
St. Lawrence Paul Doty Public Services Librarian pdoty@stlawu.edu 315-229-5483 No
Union Robyn Reed Head of Access Services reedr@union.edu 518-388-6279 Yes
Vassar Tracy Sutherland Head of User Services tsutherland@vassar.edu 845-437-5778 No
USMA Jennifer Chess Supervisory Library Technician Jennifer.Chess@usma.edu 845-938-4891 No
US Merchant Marine Academy Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747 No


Please email updates to Pam Jones at pjones@connectny.org

Please email updates to Pam Jones at pjones@connectny.org.
All CNY-specific technical issues are sent to Jean Berard (Innovative Technical Support Services) at jberard@iii.com.
Adelphi Frank Scaturro Systems Administrator scaturro@adelphi.edu 516-877-3550
Bard Bonnie Sgarro Systems sgarro@bard.edu 845-758-7619
Canisius Jeff Proehl Library Technology Specialist proehlj@canisius.edu 716-888-8405
Colgate Mark Sanford Systems Librarian msanford@colgate.edu 315-228-7363
CRL Patricia Xia Systems Administrator xi@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x341
Hamilton Shay Foley Director, Metadata and Digital Strategies sfoley@hamilton.edu 315-859-4487
Hamilton Aaron Neslin Discovery and Delivery Systems Analyst aneslin@hamilton.edu 315-859-4490
HWS Jamie Kutzuba Systems Librarian kutzuba@hws.edu 315-781-4355
LeMoyne Tom Keays Electronic Systems
and Resources Librarian
keaysht@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4322
Medaille Chris McDermott Library Systems Specialist cmcdermott@medaille.edu 716-880-2299
Pace Law David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pace-PV David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pace-NYC David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pratt John Maier Head of Technical Services jmaier1@pratt.edu 718-636-3659
RIT Roman Koshykar General III Millennium Catalog Issues RGKWML@rit.edu 585-475-2238
RPI George Biggar Senior Systems Administrator biggaw@rpi.edu 518-276-8352
Siena Jennifer Fairall Coordinator of Cataloging
and Metadata Services
jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Kathryn Frederick Systems Librarian kfrederi@skidmore.edu 518-580-5505
St. Lawrence Michael Alzo Director of Libraries malzo@stlawu.edu 315-229-5424
Union David Fuller Systems Librarian fuller@union.edu 518-388-6621
Vassar Shay Foley Systems Administrator shfoley@vassar.edu 845-437-5777
USMA Travis Schaben Assoc. Dir. for Library Systems Travis.Schaben@usma.edu 845-938-3185
US Merchant Marine Academy Jan Edmiston Technical Services Librarian edmistonj@usmma.edu 516-726-5749
Site Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Debbi Smith Collection Development Librarian smith8@adelphi.edu 516-877-3522
Bard Jane Dougall Collection Development/
Reference Librarian
dougall@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Canisius Barbara Boehnke Assoc. Director of the
Library for Collection Development
boehnkeb@canisius.edu 716-888-8414
Colgate Mike Poulin Head of Collection Management mpoulin@colgate.edu 315-228-7025
Hamilton Beth Bohstedt Director, Access Services & Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-859-4485
Barbara Swetman Acquisitions and Serials Librarian bswetman@hamilton.edu 315-859-4470
HWS Sara Greenleaf Associate Director and
Technical Services Librarian
greenleaf@hws.edu 315-781-3007
LeMoyne Inga Barnello Collections and Resource
Sharing Librarian
barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Adele Artola Asst. Univ. Librarian
for Technical Services
aartola@pace.edu 212-346-1635
Noreen McGuire Asst. Univ.  Librarian for
Collection Development
nmcguire@pace.edu 914-773-3815
Pratt Russ Abell Director of Libraries rabell@pratt.edu 718-636-3423
RPI John Dojka Institutional Archivist
Head of Collection Development
dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
RIT Sheila Smokey Manager of Acquisitions & Serials sheila.smokey@mail.rit.edu 585-475-7283
Siena Jennifer Fairall Assistant Librarian
Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata Services
jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Susan Zappen Associate College Librarian
for Collections
szappen@skidmore.edu 518-580-5521
St. Lawrence Michelle Gillie Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian mgillie@stlawu.edu 315-229-5834
Union Raik Zaghoul Head of Collection Development zaghlour@union.edu 518-388-6614
Vassar Deb Bucher Head of Collection Development
and Research Services
debucher@vassar.edu 845-437-5763
West Point
USMA
David Stockton Associate Director
for Materials Processing
david.stockton@usma.edu 845-938-2843
US Merchant Marine Academy Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747