EMPOWERING COMMUNITY THROUGH COLLABORATION

Contacts

Executive Director:
Pamela Jones
pjones@connectny.org
716-930-7752

Member Services Coordinator:
Sarah Probst
sprobst@connectny.org
570-447-1728

Executive Committee 2017-2018

Kristine Kasbohm (Canisius), Chair
Russell Abell (Pratt), 1st Vice Chair
Andrew Yeager (Medaille), 2nd Vice Chair
Brian Lym (Adelphi), Treasurer
Loretta Ebert (Siena), Secretary
Pamela Jones, Executive Director

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Brian Lym, Dean of University Libraries
Adelphi University (Sustaining Member)
516-877-3520
blym@adelphi.edu
Betsy Cawley, Interim Library Director
Bard College (Sustaining Member)
845-758-7064
cawley@bard.edu
Kristine Kasbohm, Library Director
Canisius College (Sustaining Member)
716-888-8410
kasbohmk@canisius.edu
Steve Black, Associate University Librarian
Colgate University (Sustaining Member)
315-228-6544
seblack@colgate.edu
Joe Shelley, VP for Libraries and Information Technology
Hamilton College (Sustaining Member)
315-859-4166
jshelley@hamilton.edu
Inga Barnello, Interim Library Director
Le Moyne College (Sustaining Member)
315-445-4326
barnello@lemoyne.edu
Rebecca Albitz, Library Director
Marist College (Sustaining Member)
845-575-3196
Rebecca.albitz@marist.edu
Andrew Yeager, Library Director
Medaille College (Sustaining Member)
716-880-2336
ayeager@medaille.edu
Rey Racelis, Associate University Librarian
Pace University (Sustaining Member)
212-346-1598
rracelis@pace.edu
Russell Abell, Director
Pratt Institute (Sustaining Member)
718-636-3423
rabell@pratt.edu
Andrew White, Director of Libraries
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (Sustaining Member)
518-276-8303
whitea9@rpi.edu
Marcia Trauernicht, Director of Libraries
Rochester Institute of Technology (Sustaining Member)
585-475-7292
mstwml@rit.edu
Justin Sipher, VP for Libraries and Information Technology
St. Lawrence University (Sustaining Member)
315-229-5319
jsipher@stlawu.edu
Loretta Ebert, Library Director
Siena College (Sustaining Member)
518-783-2550
lebert@siena.edu
Marta Brunner, College Librarian
Skidmore College (Sustaining Member)
518-580-5506
mbrunner@skidmore.edu
Frances Maloy, Library Director
Union College (Sustaining Member)
518-388-6277
maloyf@union.edu
Donna Selvaggio, Director of the Library & Associate Dean
United States Merchant Marine Academy (Affiliated Member)
516-726-5747
SelvaggioD@usmma.edu
Christopher Barth, Director of Libraries & Associate Dean
United States Military Academy (Affiliated Member)
845-938-3833
Christopher.barth@usma.edu
Andrew Ashton, Director of Libraries
Vassar College (Sustaining Member)
845-437-5787
anashton@vassar.edu
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi David Ranzan University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian dranzan@adelphi.edu 516-877-3543
Bard Helene Tieger College Archivist tieger@bard.edu 845-758-7396
Canisius Kathleen Delaney Archivist delaneyk@canisius.edu 716-888-8421
Colgate Sarah Keen University Archivist and Head of Special Collections and University Archives skeen@colgate.edu 315-228-7305
Hamilton Christian Goodwillie Director/Curator of Special Collections and Archives cgoodwil@hamilton.edu 315-859-4447
Hamilton Shay Foley Director Metadata and Digital Strategies sfoley@hamilton.edu 315-859-4487
Le Moyne Inga Barnello Collections & Resource Sharing Librarian barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4321
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-880-2283
Pace Ellen Sowchek Archivist esowchek@pace.edu 212-346-1787
Pratt Russ Abell Library Director rabell@pratt.edu 718-636-3423
RPI John Dojka Institute Archivist dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
RIT Greg Decker Manager, Digital Initiatives and Metadata Services gpdtwc@rit.edu 585-475-4085
St. Lawrence Mark McMurray Curator of Special Collections & University Archivist mcm@stlaw.edu 315-229-5476
Siena Pat Markley Archivist and Records Manager pmarkley@siena.edu 518-783‑4196
Skidmore Wendy Anthony Special Collections Curator wanthony@skidmore.edu 518-580-5509
Union College India Spartz Head of Special Collections & Archives spartzi@union.edu 518-388-6616
Union College Sarah Oswald Archives and Special Collections Librarian oswalds@union.edu 518-388-6871
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747
US Military Academy Suzanne Christoff Associate Director for Unique Resources suzanne.christoff@usma.edu 845-938-3259
Vassar Ron Patkus Head of Special Collections patkus@vassar.edu 845-437-5798
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Debbi Smith Collection Development Librarian smith8@adelphi.edu 516-877-3522
Bard Jane Dougall Collection Development dougall@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Bard Kate Laing Collection Development claing@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Canisius Barbara Boehnke Assoc. Director of the Library for Collection Development boehnkeb@canisius.edu 716-888-8414
Colgate Mike Poulin Head of Collection Management mpoulin@colgate.edu 315-228-7025
Hamilton Beth Bohstedt Director, Access Services & Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-859-4485
Hamilton Barbara Swetman Acquisitions and Serials Librarian bswetman@hamilton.edu 315-859-4470
Le Moyne Inga Barnello Collections and Resource Sharing Librarin barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Adele Artola Asst. Univ. Librarian for Technical Services aartola@pace.edu 212-346-1635
Pace Noreen McGuire Asst. Univ.  Librarian for Collection Development nmcguire@pace.edu 914-773-3815
Pratt Russ Abell Director of Libraries rabell@pratt.edu 718-636-3423
RPI John Dojka Institutional Archivist, Head of Collection Development dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
RIT Sheila Smokey Manager of Acquisitions & Serials/IDS sheila.smokey@mail.rit.edu 585-475-7283
St. Lawrence Michelle Gillie Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian mgillie@stlawu.edu 315-229-5834
Siena Jennifer Fairall Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata Services jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Dung-Lan Chen Acquisitions Librarian duchen@skidmore.edu 518-580-5511
Skidmore Linda Hofmann Cataloging Librarian lhofmann@skidmore.edu 518-580-5516
Union Raik Zaghoul Head of Collection Development zaghlour@union.edu 518-388-6614
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747
US Military Academy David Stockton Associate Director for Materials Processing david.stockton@usma.edu 845-938-2843
Vassar Deb Bucher Head of Collection Development & Research Services debucher@vassar.edu 845-437-5763
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Mike Ganci Access Services Staff ganci@adelphi.edu 516-877-3560
Adelphi Kathy Commisso Access Services Staff commisso@adelphi.edu 516-877-3596
Bard Alexa Murphy Interlibrary Loan amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409
Canisius Matt Kochan Public Service Supervisor kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8416
Colgate Darlene Virgil Interlibrary Loan Coordinator dvirgil@colgate.edu 315-228-6178
Colgate Lisa King Interlibrary Loan Coordinator lking@colgate.edu 315-228-7597
Colgate Amanda Burgess Evening Circulation Coordinator athayer@colgate.edu 315-228-7841
CRL Michelle Carver Supervisor Access Services carver@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x321
Hamilton Margie D’Aprix Interlibrary Services Coordinator mdaprix@hamilton.edu 315-859-4484
Le Moyne Wayne Stevens ILL Supervisor stevenwa@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4333
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4137
Pace Pleasantville Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pace NYC Chloe Pinera Resource Sharing Assistant cpinera@pace.edu 212-346-1734
Pace NYC Amernel Denton Resource Sharing Assistant adenton@pace.edu 212-346-1734
Pratt Nick Dease Reference Clerk ndease@pratt.edu 718-230-6841
RPI Anna Gardner Library Associate gardna@rpi.edu 518-276-8312
RPI Chris Bassett Library Associate bassac@rpi.edu 518-276-8312
RIT Morna Hildebrand Interlibrary Loan Librarian MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667
St. Lawrence Julia Courtney Interlibrary Loan Technician jcourtney@stlawu.edu 315-229-5485
Siena John Raymond Access Services & Technology Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522
Siena Luann DeCotis Interlibrary Loan Assistant sienalibrary@siena.edu 518-782-6718
Skidmore Sandie Brown Public Access Assistant sbrown@skidmore.edu 518-580-5543
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak Faculty Librarian akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5506
Union Mary Eiffe Head of Circulation/Reserve Dept. eiffem@union.edu 518-388-6280
Union Gordon Rood Interlibrary Loan Assistant roodg@union.edu 518-388-6282
US Merchant Marine Jeremy Lauber Reader Services Librarian lauberj@usmma.edu 516-726-5748
US Military Academy Sharon Gillespie Interlibrary Loan sharon.gillespie@usma.edu 845-9388328
US Military Academy Jacy Pungello Interlibrary Loan Jacy.Pungello@usma.edu 845-938-1192
Vassar Jessica Cartelli ILL Library Assistant jecartelli@vassar.edu 845-437-5764
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Maria Facciolo-Roca Access Services/Reserve Supervisor facciolo-roca@adelphi.edu 516-877-3598
Bard Alexa Murphy Interlibrary Loan amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409
Canisius Matt Kochan Public Service Supervisor kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8416
Colgate Rob Capuano Borrowing Services Manager rcapuano@colgate.edu 315-228-7301
CRL Kevin Wilks Head of Access Services wilks@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x314
Hamilton Beth Bohstedt Director, Access Services and Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-858-4485
Le Moyne Lisa Chaudhuri Access Services Librarian doylel@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4681
Le Moyne Inga Barnello Access Services Librarian barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4358
Pace Pleasantville Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pace NYC Eloise Flood Head of Access Services eflood@pace.edu 212-618-6901
Pratt Lore Guilmartin Head of Public Services lguilmar@pratt.edu 718-636-3545
RPI Michelle Matthews Interlibrary Loan Librarian prendm@rpi.edu 518-276-8330
RIT Morna Hildebrand Interlibrary Loan Librarian MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667
St. Lawrence Paul Doty Public Services Librarian pdoty@stlawu.edu 315-229-5483
Siena John Raymond Access Services & Technology Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak Faculty Librarian akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5465
Union Robyn Reed Head of Access Services reedr@union.edu 518-388-6279
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747
US Military Academy Jennifer Chess Supervisory Library Technician Jennifer.Chess@usma.edu 845-938-4891
Vassar Tracy Sutherland Head of User Services tsutherland@vassar.edu 845-437-5778
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Frank Scaturro Systems Administrator scaturro@adelphi.edu 516-877-3550
Bard Bonnie Sgarro Systems sgarro@bard.edu 845-758-7619
Canisius Jeff Proehl Library Technology Specialist proehlj@canisius.edu 716-888-8405
Colgate Mark Sanford Systems Librarian msanford@colgate.edu 315-228-7363
CRL Patricia Xia Systems Administrator xi@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x341
Hamilton Shay Foley Director, Metadata and Digital Strategies sfoley@hamilton.edu 315-859-4487
Hamilton Aaron Neslin Discovery and Delivery Systems Analyst aneslin@hamilton.edu 315-859-4490
Le Moyne Tom Keays Electronic Systems & Resources Librarian keaysht@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4322
Medaille Chris McDermott Library Systems Specialist cmcdermott@medaille.edu 716-880-2399
Pace David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pratt John Maier Head of Technical Services jmaier1@pratt.edu 718-636-3659
RPI George Biggar Senior Systems Administrator biggaw@rpi.edu 518-276-8352
RIT Justin Newcomer Senior Systems Administrator JCNWML@rit.edu 585-475-7717
St. Lawrence Michael Alzo Director of Libraries malzo@stlawu.edu 315-229-5424
Siena Jennifer Fairall Coordinator of Cataloging and Metadata jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Yvonne Kester Library Systems Analyst ykester@skidmore.edu 518-580-5518
Skidmore Mike Paulmeno Systems Librarian mpaulmen@skidmore.edu 518-580-5505
Union David Fuller Systems Librarian fuller@union.edu 518-388-6621
US Merchant Marine Jan Edmiston Technical Services Librarian edmistonj@usmma.edu 516-726-5749
US Military Academy Travis Schaben Assoc. Dir. for Library Systems Travis.Schaben@usma.edu 845-938-3185
Vassar Arianna Schlegel Metadata and Systems Librarian arschlegel@vassar.edu 845-437-5772

Please email all staff updates to Sarah Probst, Member Services Coordinator, at sprobst@connectny.org.