EMPOWERING COMMUNITY THROUGH COLLABORATION

Contacts

Executive Director:
Pamela Jones
pjones@connectny.org
716-930-7752

Executive Committee 2017-2018

Kristine Kasbohm (Canisius), Chair
Russell Abell (Pratt), 1st Vice Chair
Andrew Yeager (Medaille), 2nd Vice Chair
Brian Lym (Adelphi), Treasurer
Loretta Ebert (Siena), Secretary
Pamela Jones, Executive Director

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Brian Lym, Dean of University Libraries
Adelphi University (Sustaining Member)
516-877-3520
blym@adelphi.edu

Betsy Cawley, Interim Library Director
Bard College (Sustaining Member)
845-758-7064
cawley@bard.edu

Kristine Kasbohm, Library Director
Canisius College (Sustaining Member)
716-888-8410
kasbohmk@canisius.edu

Steve Black, Associate University Librarian
Colgate University (Sustaining Member)
315-228-6544
seblack@colgate.edu

Dave Smallen, VP for Libraries and Information Technology
Hamilton College (Sustaining Member)
315-859-4166
dsmallen@hamilton.edu

Robert Johnston, Library Director
LeMoyne College (Sustaining Member)
315-445-4321
johnstonr@lemoyne.edu

Rebecca Albitz, Library Director
Marist College (Sustaining Member)
845-575-3196
Rebecca.albitz@marist.edu

Andrew Yeager, Library Director
Medaille College (Sustaining Member)
716-880-2336
ayeager@medaille.edu

Rey Racelis, Associate University Librarian, Birnbaum Library
Pace University (Sustaining Member)
212-346-1598
rracelis@pace.edu

Russell Abell, Director
Pratt Institute (Sustaining Member)
718-636-3423
rabell@pratt.edu

Andrew White, Director of Libraries
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (Sustaining Member)
518-276-8303
whitea9@rpi.edu

Marcia Trauernicht, Director of Libraries
Rochester Institute of Technology (Sustaining Member)
585-475-7292
mstwml@rit.edu

Justin Sipher, VP for Libraries and Information Technology
St. Lawrence University (Sustaining Member)
315-229-5319
jsipher@stlawu.edu

Loretta Ebert, Library Director
Siena College (Sustaining Member)
518-783-2550
lebert@siena.edu

Marta Brunner, College Librarian
Skidmore College (Sustaining Member)
518-580-5506
mbrunner@skidmore.edu

Frances Maloy, Library Director
Union College (Sustaining Member)
518-388-6277
maloyf@union.edu

Donna Selvaggio, Director of the Library & Associate Dean
United States Merchant Marine Academy (Affiliated Member)
516-726-5747
SelvaggioD@usmma.edu

Christopher Barth, Director of Libraries & Associate Dean
United States Military Academy (Affiliated Member)
845-938-3833
Christopher.barth@usma.edu

Andrew Ashton, Director of Libraries
Vassar College (Sustaining Member)
845-437-5787
anashton@vassar.edu

Institution Name Title Email
Adelphi University David Ranzan University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian dranzan@adelphi.edu
Bard College Helene Tieger College Archivist tieger@bard.edu
Canisius College Kathleen Delaney Archivist delaneyk@canisius.edu
Colgate University Sarah Keen University Archivist and Head of Special Collections and University Archives skeen@colgate.edu
Hamilton College Christian Goodwillie Director/Curator of Special Collections and Archives cgoodwil@hamilton.edu
Hamilton College Secondary Shay Foley Director Metadata and Digital Strategies sfoley@hamilton.edu
LeMoyne College Inga Barnello Collections & Resource Sharing Librarian barnello@lemoyne.edu
Medaille College Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu
Pace University Ellen Sowchek Archivist esowchek@pace.edu
Pratt Institute Libraries Russ Abell Library Director rabell@pratt.edu
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute John Dojka Institute Archivist dojkaj@rpi.edu
Rochester Institute of Technology Greg Decker Manager of Digital Initiatives and Metadata Services gpdtwc@rit.edu
Siena College Pat Markley Archivist and Records Manager pmarkley@siena.edu
Skidmore College Wendy Anthony Special Collections Curator wanthony@skidmore.edu
St. Lawrence University Mark McMurray Curator of Special Collections & University Archivist mcm@stlaw.edu
Union College India Spartz Head of Special Collections & Archives spartzi@union.edu
Union College Sarah Oswald Archives and Special Collections Librarian oswalds@union.edu
US Military Academy Suzanne Christoff Associate Director for Unique Resources suzanne.christoff@usma.edu
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu
Vassar College Libraries Ron Patkus Head of Special Collections patkus@vassar.edu
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Debbi Smith Collection Development Librarian smith8@adelphi.edu 516-877-3522
Bard Jane Dougall Collection Development dougall@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Bard Kate Laing Collection Development claing@bard.edu 845-758-7620
Canisius Barbara Boehnke Assoc. Director of the Library for Collection Development boehnkeb@canisius.edu 716-888-8414
Colgate Mike Poulin Head of Collection Management mpoulin@colgate.edu 315-228-7025
Hamilton Beth Bohstedt Director, Access Services & Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-859-4485
Hamilton Barbara Swetman Acquisitions and Serials Librarian bswetman@hamilton.edu 315-859-4470
LeMoyne Inga Barnello Collections and Resource Sharing Librarin barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Adele Artola Asst. Univ. Librarianfor Technical Services aartola@pace.edu 212-346-1635
Pace Noreen McGuire Asst. Univ.  Librarian for Collection Development nmcguire@pace.edu 914-773-3815
Pratt Russ Abell Director of Libraries rabell@pratt.edu 718-636-3423
RIT Sheila Smokey Manager of Acquisitions & Serials/IDS sheila.smokey@mail.rit.edu 585-475-7283
RPI John Dojka Institutional Archivist, Head of Collection Development dojkaj@rpi.edu 518-276-8341
Siena Jennifer Fairall Coordinator of Cataloging & Metadata Services jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Dung-Lan Chen Acquisitions Librarian duchen@skidmore.edu 518-580-5511
Skidmore Linda Hofmann Cataloging Librarian lhofmann@skidmore.edu 518-580-5516
St. Lawrence Michelle Gillie Collection Development/Acquisitions Librarian mgillie@stlawu.edu 315-229-5834
Union Raik Zaghoul Head of Collection Development zaghlour@union.edu 518-388-6614
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747
US Military Academy David Stockton Associate Director for Materials Processing david.stockton@usma.edu 845-938-2843
Vassar Deb Bucher Head of Collection Development & Research Services debucher@vassar.edu 845-437-5763
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Mike Ganci Access Services Staff ganci@adelphi.edu 516-877-3560
Adelphi Kathy Commisso Access Services Staff commisso@adelphi.edu 516-877-3596
Bard Alexa Murphy Interlibrary Loan amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409
Canisius Matt Kochan Public Service Supervisor kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8416
Colgate Darlene Virgil Interlibrary Loan Coordinator dvirgil@colgate.edu 315-228-6178
Colgate Lisa King Interlibrary Loan Coordinator lking@colgate.edu 315-228-7597
Colgate Amanda Burgess Evening Circulation Coordinator athayer@colgate.edu 315-228-7841
CRL Michelle Carver Supervisor Access Services carver@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x321
Hamilton Margie D’Aprix Interlibrary Services Coordinator mdaprix@hamilton.edu 315-859-4484
LeMoyne Wayne Stevens ILL Supervisor stevenwa@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4333
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4137
Pace-Pleasantville Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pace-NYC Chloe Pinera Resource Sharing Assistant cpinera@pace.edu 212-346-1734
Pace-NYC Amernel Denton Resource Sharing Assistant adenton@pace.edu 212-346-1734
Pratt Nick Dease Reference Clerk ndease@pratt.edu 718-230-6841
RIT Morna Hildebrand Interlibrary Loan Librarian MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667
RPI Anna Gardner Library Associate gardna@rpi.edu 518-276-8312
RPI Chris Bassett Library Associate bassac@rpi.edu 518-276-8312
Siena John Raymond Access Services & Technology Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522
Siena Luann DeCotis Interlibrary Loan Assistant sienalibrary@siena.edu 518-782-6718
Skidmore Sandie Brown Public Access Assistant sbrown@skidmore.edu 518-580-5543
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak Faculty Librarian akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5506
St. Lawrence Julia Courtney Interlibrary Loan Technician jcourtney@stlawu.edu 315-229-5485
Union Mary Eiffe Head of Circulation/Reserve Dept. eiffem@union.edu 518-388-6280
Union Gordon Rood Interlibrary Loan Assistant roodg@union.edu 518-388-6282
US Merchant Marine Jeremy Lauber Reader Services Librarian lauberj@usmma.edu 516-726-5748
US Military Academy Sharon Gillespie Interlibrary Loan sharon.gillespie@usma.edu 845-9388328
US Military Academy Jacy Pungello Interlibrary Loan Jacy.Pungello@usma.edu 845-938-1192
Vassar Jessica Cartelli ILL Library Assistant jecartelli@vassar.edu 845-437-5764
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Maria Facciolo Roca Access Services/Reserve Supv facciolo-roca@adelphi.edu 516-877-3598
Bard Alexa Murphy Interlibrary Loan amurphy@bard.edu 845-758-7409
Canisius Matt Kochan Public Service Supervisor kochanm@canisius.edu 716-888-8416
Colgate Rob Capuano Borrowing Services Manager rcapuano@colgate.edu 315-228-7301
CRL Kevin Wilks Head of Access Services wilks@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x314
Hamilton Beth Bohstedt Director, Access Services and Collection Strategies bbohsted@hamilton.edu 315-858-4485
LeMoyne Lisa Chaudhuri Access Services Librarian doylel@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4681
LeMoyne Inga Barnello Access Services Librarian barnello@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4326
Medaille Chad Taylor Support Services Coordinator Chad.B.Taylor@medaille.edu 716-566-3091
Pace Law Alyson Carney Public Services Assistant acarney@law.pace.edu 914-422-4358
Pace-Pleasantville Nadine McDonald Access Services Coordinator nmacdonald@pace.edu 914-773-3854
Pace-NYC Eloise Flood Head of Access Services eflood@pace.edu 212-618-6901
Pratt Lore Guilmartin Head of Public Services lguilmar@pratt.edu 718-636-3545
RIT Morna Hildebrand Interlibrary Loan Librarian MBHWML@rit.edu 585-475-7667
RPI Michelle Matthews Interlibrary Loan Librarian prendm@rpi.edu 518-276-8330
Siena John Raymond Access Services & Technology Librarian jraymond@siena.edu 518-783-2522
Skidmore Andy Kryzystyniak Faculty Librarian akrzysty@skidmore.edu 518-580-5465
St. Lawrence Paul Doty Public Services Librarian pdoty@stlawu.edu 315-229-5483
Union Robyn Reed Head of Access Services reedr@union.edu 518-388-6279
US Merchant Marine Donna Selvaggio Chief Librarian selvaggiod@usmma.edu 516-726-5747
US Military Academy Jennifer Chess Supervisory Library Technician Jennifer.Chess@usma.edu 845-938-4891
Vassar Tracy Sutherland Head of User Services tsutherland@vassar.edu 845-437-5778
Institution Name Title Email Phone
Adelphi Frank Scaturro Systems Administrator scaturro@adelphi.edu 516-877-3550
Bard Bonnie Sgarro Systems sgarro@bard.edu 845-758-7619
Canisius Jeff Proehl Library Technology Specialist proehlj@canisius.edu 716-888-8405
Colgate Mark Sanford Systems Librarian msanford@colgate.edu 315-228-7363
CRL Patricia Xia Systems Administrator xi@crl.edu 773-955-4545 x341
Hamilton Shay Foley Director, Metadata and Digital Strategies sfoley@hamilton.edu 315-859-4487
Hamilton Aaron Neslin Discovery and Delivery Systems Analyst aneslin@hamilton.edu 315-859-4490
LeMoyne Tom Keays Electronic Systems & Resources Librarian keaysht@lemoyne.edu 315-445-4322
Medaille Chris McDermott Library Systems Specialist cmcdermott@medaille.edu 716-880-2399
Pace Law David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pace-Pleasantville David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pace-NYC David Almodovar Systems Administrator malmodovar@pace.edu 212-346-1366
Pratt John Maier Head of Technical Services jmaier1@pratt.edu 718-636-3659
RIT Justin Newcomer Senior Systems Administrator JCNWML@rit.edu 585-475-7717
RPI George Biggar Senior Systems Administrator biggaw@rpi.edu 518-276-8352
Siena Jennifer Fairall Coordinator of Cataloging and Metadata jfairall@siena.edu 518-783-2591
Skidmore Yvonne Kester SystemsAnalyst ykester@skidmore.edu 518-580-5518
St. Lawrence Michael Alzo Director of Libraries malzo@stlawu.edu 315-229-5424
Union David Fuller Systems Librarian fuller@union.edu 518-388-6621
US Merchant Marine Jan Edmiston Technical Services Librarian edmistonj@usmma.edu 516-726-5749
US Military Academy Travis Schaben Assoc. Dir. for Library Systems Travis.Schaben@usma.edu 845-938-3185
Vassar Arianna Schlegel Metadata and Systems Librarian arschlegel@vassar.edu 845-437-5772